Many young mothers find themselves alone in their pregnancy; a trying time during which any amount of support is valuable. A lack of emotional (and economical) support from the father of the child and possibly the mother’s family can make this phase in her life feel even more difficult. I was one of five pregnant students at my high school and we each had a different story to tell. Not everyone around me was accepting of my pregnancy. Teen moms are not alone. We might be young but with the proper guidance and quite a bit of practice we can be wonderful mothers. I would never wish upon a young mom the feeling of despair or solitude therefore my blog has a contact page and even links to my social media to stay connected. Do not hesitate to reach out! All it takes is a simple message whether it be for advice, venting, in need of a friend or to ask questions about my blog posts. I’ll return all emails and messages promptly 🙂

Leave a Reply

